Studio Thought #104

“happy birthday to me”

110813 B'day Flowers IG_DSC1049
Well actually my birthday was day before yesterday.
But in a world where phone pics,
text msgs, and personal devices
consume every special moment,
i decided to spend the day in quest of reflection,
enjoying all the beauty around me
and appreciating all the wonder in my life –
no cell phone, no computer, no e-mail or blogs
just peace and wonder.

The flowers are a gift from me to me
as a nod to simplicity and beauty
in this harried and crazy world.

This sunflower is not a perfect specimen
— a little messy, floppy, oddly formed;
the other flowers each expressing
a uniqueness.

A little backlight of sun for a perfect canvas.

how simple

Just a moment, a special day
to nurture and receive.

Namaste,
Cherie

About Cherie Rose - Inner Path Wisdom

Leave the chaos of the world behind and prepare for the Golden Age of Gaia. Join me on this journey and maybe you will find something to inspire you on your own Inner Path to Wisdom.
This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Studio Thought #104

  1. Anonymous says:

    Happy Birthday

  2. I realize I am late but Happy Birthday just the same, I hope it was beautiful =) My birthday was November 8th so we are close!

  3. Andy Oldham says:

    I bet you enjoyed a peaceful day without all the disruption of technology! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

