Vanished Dreams

CherieShanti.com

Tears always only a heartbeat away
living by the moment
living day to day.

Ever on my mind
ever in my heart
my closed eyes opened
and i knew we would part.

Like raindrops and dew
you slipped from my life
vanished in the vapor
of vague dreamy days
and tear stained nights.

What has love taken away from me
or is it much deeper than a fond memory…

is there something deeper within
deep inside
beyond mortal reach
where immortal love
has a place to hide.

Is this then the love
we all crave and seek
the love with no end
nor beginning in sight

did my love end up here
in this fathomless depth

waiting my awakening
from endless strife

to find vanished dreams
to stake my claim
on immortal love
and immortal life.

                         …cherie

About Cherie Rose - Inner Path Wisdom

Leave the chaos of the world behind and prepare for the Golden Age of Gaia. Join me on this journey and maybe you will find something to inspire you on your own Inner Path to Wisdom.
This entry was posted in Art, photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

